I Want

Tomorrow, I want to greet you a good morning.

I want to be the one who does the sweet little things for you.

I want to be able to tell you ‘good night’ before we go to bed.

I want to sleep beside you.

I want to be able to talk to you about nonsensical stuff.

I want to be able to play with your hand.

I want to be the girl you lend your hoodie to when it’s cold.

I want to be able to call you anytime and not piss you off.

I want to see you smile and know that I’m the reason.

I want to be with you.

I want you to smile because you have me.

I want to be able to talk to you whenever I want to.

I want to tell you what I want to.

I want to hear you say what I want to hear.

I want the ups, the downs, the happy times, and the trouble — and I want them with you.

I want you.

I want us.

Leave a Reply

