I Don’t Even Like You

Let’s get this straight — I don’t like you.

Your corny jokes annoy me. They’re not witty. Just…well, corny. Even those subtle, flirtatious(?) playing around — I hate them. They’re too shallow and petty, they make me burst into laughter. Real laughter. Which is hard to come by, so for that I guess I owe you a ‘thank you.’ Well, thank you. Still does not mean that I like them in the slightest!

You can’t carry an intellectual conversation. I sometimes wonder if you’re just the carefree, laid-back type, or you’re simply stupid. See, I like mentally stimulating discussions. No matter how much I try to squeeze them into our nonsense chatter, you never fail to go around and bring them back to, well, nonsense chatter. Which, come to think of it, is healthy; being too serious in this life will most certainly drive one mad. So I guess I owe you another ‘thank you’ for that. For being the guy who talks about nonsensical stuff to balance out the otherwise all-too-serious place that is my world. Then again, I like intellectual conversations, and you don’t give me that, so…no.

Perhaps your only redeeming factor is that you’re cute. Which doesn’t even matter because you’re cute in a not-my-type way. Yeah, you may be handsome, but you have a striking resemblance to this cocky guy I know and detest. So no, the fact that you’re a good-looking stud does not even redeem you in my terms. To be fair though, I believe that others have a reasonable right to find you attractive.

I don’t even like you, but I kind of, want to talk to you right now. It’s not that I miss you or our conversations. I just want to talk to you, okay. I like how it feels when we talk. Something about it…I can’t quite put my finger at.

It doesn’t make any sense. I mean, I don’t even like you. Hahahaha.

Leave a Reply

