One Day, We’ll Drink

One of these days, we’ll drink and get drunk. Just drunk enough to be perfectly honest, but sober enough to remember.

I’ll look straight into your eyes. Those eyes which at times, I can stare into directly while other times, they give me crazy butterflies. Ugh. I need to gaze into those eyes. I need to be able to transcend into your very soul how strongly I feel my emotions are about you.

And then I’ll tell you I want you.


“I want you. I want to be with you. I can’t take another day of you not knowing this. Just be mine already. I want us.”


I don’t know. I just need the chance. And I probably didn’t even make sense right now. Like my feelings for you.

Leave a Reply

