You’re Braver Than You Think You Are

I’m always on 8Tracks lately. Because it’s awesome. Hahaha.

I know I’ve been writing melodramatic posts lately, but that’s just the negative side of my life right now. Pain is a great stimulus for creating art, perhaps the even the greatest. At least for me, pain and love is on a close tie.

So yeah, I only wrote about the pain because the pain might not last (lol). You know, make art out of it while it’s all fresh in the mind and heart.

Of course, to those who follow my blog (yay, you go, you awesome being you!), it’s no secret that I just confessed my feelings to the guy I’ve liked for a long time. The jerk He didn’t say anything back which left a lot of questions running through my head but whatever, I’m not gonna think about it anymore.

Yeah, that’s just great, isn’t it. Way to go, rockstar.

To be perfectly honest, that’s probably one of the best ways it could’ve turned out. I get to keep the memories and the friendship, even just in my head. And like my friends say, I did it for me, for my own peace of mind. Secret feelings suck, you know. No more what-if’s to bother me. No more waiting around. In most ways, I can say my heart’s free. True, it might hurt now, but I’ll get over it. What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger. *wink wink*

Confessions are something you owe to yourself. You can’t go through life being afraid to bare your heart, forever avoiding risks, especially with love. Trust me, no matter what comes out of confessing your feelings to someone, you’ll thank yourself for it. It’s one of the best favors you can do for you.

It helps you grow. It helps you realize what you truly want. It’s a leap of faith. And it’s times when you face your fears that makes life worth living.

Talk to your heart, listen to what it’s telling you. More often than not, it knows what it genuinely wants and what you got to do.

Whatever it is you’re going through, face it with courage. You owe it to yourself.

For now, I’ll leave you with this quote from one of my favorite series that I grew up with it. Take it with you, pretty please. Because it’s true and you have to be reminded of it from time to time.

Most people are stronger than they know. They just forget to believe in it sometimes.
— Keith Scott, One Tree Hill

Leave a Reply

