On Repeat

Oh, I’m not sure I’m quite ready to give you up
I ain’t sure if I can let you turn into a mere beautiful lesson

Five frickin’ years, for goddamn’s sake
And now, am I supposed to move on just like that?

You’re unlike any other
There isn’t anyone who has made me feel the way you do
Sometimes it makes me wonder

If soulmates were for real,
It’s got to be you and me.

I don’t even look for someone
Another who could take your place. To be honest I don’t think
there can ever be another you

So tell me, after all the ache
The pain
The nights I fell asleep crying
The memories
The euphoria, the hell —

The times when it hurt ’cause it’s too real

Otherwordly,
extraordinary,
sublime

Now, am I supposed to just let you go?

Leave a Reply

