Another Letter to You

When I told you I want you, I chose to spare you the pressure of having to react at all. Then, I’ve decided to let you go. Because if you wanted me back, you’d have said something.
But you didn’t. That silence meant so much more than any words you could’ve said at that moment.

I probably am not the girl who could make you happy. You’ve pretty much made that clear. I’ve learned to accept that fact, I get it. Like I said, I’ve let you go despite my feelings.

So damn it. You owe it to me to be happy. Don’t be a miserable jerk right now because God knows I won’t ever let you feel that way if you were mine. So just please. You owe it to me. It’s the least you could do to ease the pain even just a bit.

Leave a Reply

